Our Homeschool

Lapbooks For Catholics Website

I don’t have a second-grader preparing for Reconciliation or First Communion this year…

but for those of you who do…  I want to share a fantastic preparation resource:

I haven’t gotten into “lapbooks” here, but when I saw the resources from Lapbooks For Catholics, I was pretty sure my then-second-grader would enjoy putting one together.  The projects turned out even better than I expected.  We started out with a lapbook about Reconciliation, and then moved on to one about the Holy Eucharist.  I used my laminator for some of the pieces, which can be removed and taken along to Mass.  There’s a large packet on the backside of the folder that we used for mementos from the day like photographs.

Lindy also sells a variety of other products on her site, so if you haven’t been to visit before, click on one of these images and take a quick look!

 

 

Leave a Reply

