Our Homeschool

Easy Home-Made Sushi

Warning:  This post does not contain any information about homeschooling.

Yesterday, the Christmas present I bought myself came in the mail, and I decided it needed to be put to good use.  I have been wanting to learn to make sushi for a year now, ever since my husband’s business trip to Japan inspired us to learn about (and grow fond of) Japanese cuisine.  The more I read about sushi, however, the more intimidated I got.  Until I saw this:

It’s a squirt gun.  It’s like a jerky-maker.  It’s my new favorite tool, and I just had to share!  I used sushi rice, cucumber, avocado, imitation crab, and cream cheese on some.  Wasabi paste and soy sauce for dipping.  The kids were excited about helping make these.  Come visit and I’ll make you some!

Leave a Reply

